Unpublished? St. Lawrence Book Award deadline approaches.

Black Lawrence Press is currently accepting submissions for the 2010 St. Lawrence Book Award, an annual award that is given for an unpublished collection of short stories or poems. The St. Lawrence Book Award is open to any writer who has not yet published a full-length collection of short stories or poems. The winner of this contest will receive book publication, a $1,000 cash award, and ten copies of the book. Prizes are awarded on publication.
The entry fee for the prize is $25 and the deadline is August 31, 2010. For more information about how to submit your manuscript for the prize, follow this link.
Previous winners of The St. Lawrence Book Award include Marcel Jolley, Stefi Weisburd, Jason Tandon, Fred McGavran, and Yelizaveta P. Renfro. Last year’s winner was Brad Ricca.

Leave a Reply